Are Red Lobster Biscuits Gluten-free?

Are Red Lobster Biscuits Gluten-free (2024)

Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits have won the hearts of many people. These hot, gooey, and buttery biscuits have grown to be a popular side dish at Red Lobster. The question, though, is: Are Red Lobster Biscuits Gluten-Free?

Red Lobster is popular for its delicious seafood items. A famous culinary leader, Kurt Hankins, created the now-famous Cheddar Bay Biscuits in 1992.

Some customers go to Red Lobster only for the biscuits that come with their meals! They are baked with a special blend of cheese and spices. When you order food, you will receive cheddar biscuits in proportion to the amount of food you order! That means you’ll get at least one free for everyone.

If you have gluten restrictions and plan to eat at Red Lobster, it is good to let the staff know. Even if the biscuits at Red Lobster are not gluten-free, the restaurant might be able to meet your needs by providing alternate items.

In this post, we’ll examine the ingredients of the biscuits at Red Lobster and talk about how much gluten they contain.

The main ingredient in Red Lobster biscuits is flour, which is made from wheat. Wheat flour includes gluten, making it incompatible with gluten-free diets. As a result, it is possible to conclude that Red Lobster biscuits are not gluten-free.

It is Good news for customers that Red Lobster has launched a Gluten-free version of their popular Cheddar Bay biscuits. But it was shocking for everyone Because Red Lobster is not famous for its Gluten-free options.

Typically, Cheddar Bay biscuit mix is now available at Wal-Mart and many other stores, and you can also buy it online from Amazon. You can get them for $19 for two packs.

Related Post: Red Lobster Gluten-Free Menu with Price (2024)

Are Red Lobster Biscuits Gluten-free?

Red Lobster didn’t make Gluten-free biscuits in their restaurant. They introduced Cheddar Bay biscuits mix (Gluten-free) so that you can purchase from the Red Lobster restaurant and make your own biscuits.

Gluten-free Cheddar Bay Biscuit Mix

Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits mix contains:

  • Rice flour
  • Palm oil
  • Defatted soy flour
  • Leaving (baking soda, sodium aluminum, Phosphate, Monocalcium phosphate)
  • Cornstarch, food starch-modified
  • Whey powder
  • Salt
  • Dextrose
  • Buttermilk
  • Xanthan gum
  • Soy lecithin

Herb Blend

  • Garlic powder
  • Maltodextrin
  • Salt
  • Onion powder
  • Hydrolyzed soy protein
  • Torula yeast
  • Natural and artificial flavors (maltodextrin, butter oil), corn oil, and silicon dioxide (anti-caking agent).

Easy to Make & Bake :

These biscuits are simple to make and difficult to stop eating! Simply combine water, grated cheddar cheese, and biscuit mix, then bake until golden brown. While your biscuits are baking, combine the contents of the attached herb pouch with melted butter and serve with your hot biscuits.

The package specifies 1/2 cup shredded cheese. On the bottom, it also says, “Some shredded cheddar cheese contains gluten.” Check to see if your cheese is gluten-free.  I’m not sure if gluten in shredded cheese is merely a rumor or if it’s used by some brands. I haven’t seen one yet. (This is not to say there aren’t some; you should always read labels!) But, now, I believe this is just a rumor that has been going about for years with no confirmation.

Make Them For Any Meal:

Make a gluten-free Cheddar Bay Biscuit and egg sandwich for breakfast. For lunch or dinner, use biscuits as a savory side dish. Each package yields 10 delicious biscuits. Every order of this mix includes twelve 11.36-ounce boxes with a shelf life of 548 days from production. *Please see individual box best buy dates.

Conclusion

 Red Lobster offers Cheddar Bay biscuit mix, that is Gluten-free and can satisfy your biscuit craving while maintaining a gluten-free lifestyle. As though they came directly from the restaurant, you can make delicious restaurant-quality biscuits at any time.

While other biscuits contain wheat flour so they are not gluten-free, if you have celiac disease or gluten sensitivity then you should avoid them.

As usual, it’s advised to inform restaurant employees of your dietary requirements to ensure a secure and pleasurable dining experience.

Visit Also: How To Reheat Red Lobster Biscuits (2024)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *